About us

The Licence Inspectors' and Bylaw Officers' Association of British Columbia was founded in 1970. The goal of the Association is to promote uniform licensing regulations and bylaw enforcement throughout British Columbia and to promote regulatory licensing and bylaw enforcement in the public interest.  

The Association strives to promote a high standard of inspection and enforcement services throughout British Columbia and to promote close co-operation by Licence Inspectors and Bylaw Enforcement Officers with other regulatory organizations in the Provincial and Federal governments as well as close co-operation by the Association with relevant departments of the Federal and Provincial governments and the Union of British Columbia Municipalities.







Executive
Contact Information

President

Inder Litt
City of Abbotsford
Tel. 604-864-5649
ilitt@liboabc.com


Vice President

Steffan Zamzow
City of Abbotsford
Tel. 604-839-0771
liboa.vice.president@outlook.com


Secretary 

Rochelle Leonard
Tk’emlúps Indian Band
Tel. 250-314-1570
liboa.secretary@outlook.com


Treasurer

Jennifer Wells  
City of Penticton
Tel. 604-702-5015
liboa.treasurer@outlook.com


Registrar

Sukh Maghera
City of Surrey
Tel. 604-591-4296
liboa.registrar@outlook.com


Website Administrator / Communications Officer

Tyler Lunn
City of Surrey
Tel: 604-968-7792
liboa.communications@outlook.com







Zone 5 Fraser Valley

Brayden Fehr
City of Abbotsford
Bfehr@abbotsford.ca
604-626-5322

Raminder Uppal
City of Langley
ruppal@langleycity.ca

Zone 6 Lower Mainland


Ameet Dhanoa
City of Surrey
Tel. 604-591-4370
ameet.dhanoa@surrey.ca

Sabina Smith
Resort Municipality of Whistler
Tel: 604-698-6032
slsmith@whistler.ca

Zone 7 North & Central Interior
Vacant




Zone 8 Far North

Bonnie Isenberg
City of Fort St. John
Tel. 250-794-3264
bisenberg@fortstjohn.ca​​











Zone Representatives
Contact Information

Zone 1 South Central Interior

Dan Maja
City of Kelowna
Tel. 250-469-8456

Lee Elliot
Village of Lumby
Tel. 250-547-2171 Ext. 205
bylaw@lumby.ca


Zone 2 Kootenays
Vacant  


Zone 3 Sunshine Coast

Krissy Kirkpatrick
Sunshine Coast Regional District
krissy.kirkpatrick@scrd.ca


Zone 4 Vancouver Island

Kevin Atkinson
Town of Sidney
Tel: 250-655-5412
katkinson@sidney.ca

Rachel Hastings
Municipality of North Cowichan
Tel: 250-746-3204
rachel.hastings@
northcowichan.ca








LICENCE INSPECTORS and BYLAW OFFICERS
ASSOCIATION of BRITISH COLUMBIA