About us

The Licence Inspectors' and Bylaw Officers' Association of British Columbia was founded in 1970. The goal of the Association is to promote uniform licensing regulations and bylaw enforcement throughout British Columbia and to promote regulatory licensing and bylaw enforcement in the public interest.  

The Association strives to promote a high standard of inspection and enforcement services throughout British Columbia and to promote close co-operation by Licence Inspectors and Bylaw Enforcement Officers with other regulatory organizations in the Provincial and Federal governments as well as close co-operation by the Association with relevant departments of the Federal and Provincial governments and the Union of British Columbia Municipalities.







Executive
Contact Information

President

Inder Litt
City of Abbotsford
Tel. 604-864-5649
ilitt@liboabc.com


Vice President

Steffan Zamzow
City of Richmond
Tel. 604-839-0771
szamzow@liboabc.com


Secretary 

Rochelle Leonard
Tk’emlúps te Secwépemc 
Tel. 250-314-1570
liboa.secretary@outlook.com


Treasurer

Jennifer Wells  
Tel. 604-702-5015
liboa.treasurer@outlook.com


Registrar

Daryll Webster
City of Kamloops
Tel. 250-828-3369
dwebster@liboabc.com


Website Administrator

Tyler Lunn
Resort Municipality of Whistler
Tel. 604-935-8283
tlunn@whistler.ca







Zone 5 Fraser Valley

Rob Letts
City of Maple Ridge
Tel. 604-466-4335
rletts@mapleridge.ca

Raminder Uppal
City of Langley
ruppal@langleycity.ca

Zone 6 Lower Mainland

Sarah Almas
District of West Vancouver
Tel. 604-925-7153
salmas@westvancouver.ca

Tyler Lunn
Resort Municipality of Whistler
Tel. 604-935-8283
tlunn@whistler.ca


Zone 7 North & Central Interior

VACANT




Zone 8 Far North

Bonnie Isenberg
City of Fort St. John
Tel. 250-794-3264
bisenberg@fortstjohn.ca​​












Zone Representatives
Contact Information

Zone 1 South Central Interior

Pat O'Sullivan    
City of Penticton
Tel. 250-490-2569
pat.osullivan@penticton.ca

Lee Elliot
Tel. 250-547-2171 Ext. 205
bylaw@lumby.ca


Zone 2 Kootenays

Eric Graham
Town of Creston
Tel. 250-428-2214 Ext. 527
eric.graham@creston.ca 


Zone 3 Sunshine Coast

VACANT


Zone 4 Vancouver Island

Kevin Atkinson
City of Colwood
katkinson@colwood.ca

Mia Frankl
District of Saanich
Tel. 250-475-5572
mia.frankl@saanich.ca








LICENCE INSPECTORS and BYLAW OFFICERS
ASSOCIATION of BRITISH COLUMBIA